A Yellow Rose of Arkansas

A Yellow Rose from Arkansas
In Memory…H. Gene Clark

Father’s Day is near.  My daddy passed almost eighteen years ago.  Not one day goes by that I don’t miss him.  He loved yellow roses.  I place this picture him in his memory.  It is an Arkansas yellow rose that I grew in my front yard.  He would have loved it.  Gene Clark was the greatest dad.  Thank you, Lord, for all the great fathers everywhere in all ages.

Published by

patriciablakeblog

Writing has become my second career. Learning to put my stories in a format to be read, interacting with other writers, and seeing people enjoy my books make my days busy and purposeful. Blessed by God, I have a gift that allows me to follow a new path during my retirement.

One thought on “A Yellow Rose of Arkansas”

Leave a comment